Nike Air Assault Retros

December 3, 2006

nikeairassault.jpg

I’ve always been a fan of retro shoes, especially bulky Nikes from the 80’s and 90’s (the glory years as I call it). So it’s no surprise these caught my eye when I came across it at Kix and the City. The Air Assault, an original basketball classic from back in the day will be retro’ed with the original safari print as well as a visable air pocket in the midsole that the original did not have. The release is slated for 2007, so look out for these if you’re a sneaker freak and big on 80’s/90’s nostalgia like me.

-phil

One Response to “Nike Air Assault Retros”


  1. I think Nike’s are going to the retro look now for the more casual crowd. Their athletic line is ugly, but I like the retro looking ones.

Leave a Reply

